1. WORKING GROUP ON BLOOD PRESSURE IN CHILDREN AND ADOLESCENTS

Prof. Empar Lurbe
Pediatric Department
Consorcio Hospital General of Valencia
University of Valencia
Avenida Tres Cruces
46014 Valencia – Spain
Phone: +34 96 197252214
E-mail: empar.lurbe@uv.es

2. WORKING GROUP ON BLOOD PRESSURE MONITORING AND CARDIOVASCULAR VARIABILITY

Prof. Gianfranco Parati (Secretary)
Dept. of Clinical Medicine and Prevention
University of Milano-Bicocca
Dept. of Cardiovascular, Neural and Metabolic Science
S.Luca Hospital, IRCCS Istituto Auxologico Italiano
Via Spagnoletti 3
20149 Milan – Italy
E-mail: gianfranco.parati@unimib.it

3. WORKING GROUP ON ENDOCRINE HYPERTENSION

Prof. Pierre-François Plouin
Hôpital Européen Georges Pompidou
Hypertension Unit
20 rue Leblanc
75908 Paris Cedex 15
Phone: +33 1 5609 3771
Fax: +33 1 5609 3791
E-mail: pierre-francois.plouin@egp.aphp.fr

4. WORKING GROUP ON ENDOTHELIN AND ENDOTHELIAL FACTORS

Prof. Gianpaolo Rossi
University of Padua
Department of Clinical Medicine IV
Policlinico
Via Giustiniani 2
35128 Padua – Italy
Phone: + 39 049 8213304
Fax: + 39 049 8754179
E-mail: gianpaolo.rossi@unipd.it

5. WORKING GROUP ON HYPERTENSION AND THE BRAIN

Prof. Stéphane Laurent
Service de Pharmacologie et INSERM UMRS 827
Hôpital Européen Georges Pompidou
20 Rue Leblanc
75015 Paris – France
Phone: +33 1 56 09 39 91
Fax: +33 1 56 09 39 92
E-mail: stephane.laurent@egp.aphp.fr

6. WORKING GROUP ON HYPERTENSION AND CARDIOVASCULAR RISK ASSESSMENT IN SUBJECTS LIVING IN OR EMIGRATING FROM LOW RESOURCE SETTINGS

Prof. Pietro Amedeo Modesti
Department of Critical Care Medicine and Surgery
University of Florence
50100 Florence – Italy
E-mail: pamodesti@unifi.it

7. WORKING GROUP ON HYPERTENSION AND THE HEART (ESC)

Prof. Renata Cífková
Department Preventive Cardiology (G6 Building)
Thomayer University Hospital
Vídeňská 800
140 59 Prague 4 – Czech Republic
Phone: +420 2 61083694
Fax: +420 2 61083821
E-mail: renata.cifkova@ftn.cz

8. WORKING GROUP ON HYPERTENSION AND THE KIDNEY

Prof. Peter W. de Leeuw
Department of Medicine
University Hospital Maastricht
P.O. BOX 5800
6202 AZ Maastricht – The Netherlands
Fax: +31 43 3875006
E-mail: p.deleeuw@intmed.unimaas.nl

9. WORKING GROUP ON HYPERTENSION AND SEXUAL DYSFUNCTION

Prof. Margus Viigimaa
Centre of Cardiology
North Estonia Medical Centre
Sütiste St. 19
Tallinn 13419 – Estonia
Phone: +372 511 0070
Fax: +372 697 1415
E-mail: margus.viigimaa@regionaalhaigla.ee

10. WORKING GROUP ON HYPERTENSION, THROMBOSIS AND ARRHYTHMIAS

Prof. Enrico Agabiti Rosei
Scienze Cliniche e Sperimentali
I-II Divisione di Medicina
P.le Spedali Civili, 1
25123 Brescia – Italy
Phone: +39 030 3995.251 – +39 030 396044
Fax: +39 030 3388147
E-mail: agabiti@med.unibs.it

11. WORKING GROUP ON INTERVENTIONAL TREATMENT OF HYPERTENSION

Prof. Kostantinos Tsioufis
Hypertension Unit, 1st Department of Cardiology
University of Athens, Hippokration Hospital
108 Vassilissis Sofia Avenue
11527 Athens – Greece
E-mail: ktsioufis@hippocratio.gr

12. WORKING GROUP ON OBESITY, DIABETES AND THE HIGH RISK PATIENT

Prof. Dr. med. Jens Jordan
Director
Institute of Clinical Pharmacology
Hannover
Medical School
Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1
30625 Hannover – Germany
Phone: +49 511 532 2821
Fax: +49 511 532 2750
E-mail: jordan.jens@mh-hannover.de

13. WORKING GROUP ON VASCULAR STRUCTURE AND FUNCTION

Prof. Philip Chowienczyk
Department of Clinical Pharmacology
St. Thomas’ Hospital
Lambeth Palace Road
London SE1 7EH – UK
E-mail: phil.chowienczyk@kcl.ac.uk